League Forums

Main - League News/General Discussion

Re: Ptera sal cap problem

By GrandadB - League Admin
12/06/2017 6:54 pm
For those of you who follow the forum and posts, you are aware of the situation and predicament that the Pteradacdyls are in, besides being the hardest team name to type. Am happy that we had a new owner step up and take on the challenge of dealing with the teams extreme low sal cap. Wolveraider has done a nice job right off the start, improving the room under cap to 2.8 mill from the paltry $20k.

I'm not an expert or very good with how the salary cap works in relation to current vs end of season and all. Ive never let salary cap prevent me from either re-signing key players or acquiring free agents, I would make more room by cutting overpaid subs. On the other hand, I have not faced basically a zero sal cap room when taking over a team. So, if there are any suggestions and/or advice that you can post that will help Wolve with the salary problem, if would be greatly appreciated and a benefit to all. Having a strong, competitive league with more knowledgeable owners is worth helping to make happen and support.